PDA

View Full Version : Is this real? from LadyROOT


Ed Pasoquen
01-21-2010, 08:41 AM
This PM looks like a virus to me:
Important message from the forum administration

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear, reddishdsb;Ed Pasoquen;srt4s;C2 Motorsports;drdsanders!

A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://antivirus.effectmeds.com/reddishdsb;Ed Pasoquen;srt4s;C2 Motorsports;drdsanders
----------------------------------------------------
Sincerely, Forum Administration www.rcsoutheast.com.

ZIXXER
01-21-2010, 08:45 AM
i agree ..just need to get admins to block ip addresses ...also if it has not been done ...the admins need to make sure that visitors can only have read permission and not post and post new thread permissions ..its all accessible in the admin control panel ....

good looking out ....:)

Clay Walker
01-21-2010, 09:20 AM
I got one also!
Whats up? Clay

ChampionRC
01-21-2010, 09:33 AM
I got one also!
Whats up? Clay

Looking into it. Will keep you posted.

Jarvis
01-21-2010, 09:42 AM
I got the same thing. It is a Malware hit. Don't click that link!

Those things are hidden all over the internet. When ever your computer puts up the "you have a virus message" while surfing web pages don't click "cancel" or "ok" press ctrl+alt+del and close the internet program. Also, stop using internet explorer switch to Mozilla Firefox. It is safer.

jared52
01-21-2010, 09:44 AM
Warning, Mac snobbery ahead:

Or get a Mac.

:D:D:D

Clay Walker
01-21-2010, 09:54 AM
Looking into it. Will keep you posted.

Thanks, Clay

ChampionRC
01-21-2010, 09:55 AM
Warning, Mac snobbery ahead:

Or get a Mac.

:D:D:D

I tracked the the user down deleted the user and banned the IP. It registered and PMd/emailed people. I am watching out as much as I can. Sorry for any confusion.

Clay Walker
01-21-2010, 10:10 AM
I tracked the the user down deleted the user and banned the IP. It registered and PMd/emailed people. I am watching out as much as I can. Sorry for any confusion.

Your on it!
Thanks again